Back to top

Resident & Fellow Section (RFS) Regional Council

Back to top

Regional Council Chair Duties

  • Inform state leaders of current Resident and Fellow Section events
  • Increase Resident and Fellow Section membership
  • Solicit ideas of how to improve Resident and Fellow Section activities
  • Mobilize Resident and Fellow Section members for important AMA activities
  • Promote cooperation between local and national Resident and Fellow Section leaders
  • Develop new methods of how to increase resident/fellow participation in the Resident and Fellow Section
  • Coordinate and preside over regional meetings

Download an application (PDF) or review the  Resident and Fellow Section Leadership Guide (PDF) for additional information on leadership responsibilities and guidelines. Find more leadership opportunities within the Resident and Fellow Section.

Current Regional Chairs

Region 1

Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, Oregon, Utah, Washington, Wyoming
Chair: Mark Ard
Email: [email protected]

Vice Chair: Laura Halpin
Email: [email protected]

Region 2

Illinois, Iowa, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota, Wisconsin
Chair: Laurel Bessy
Email: [email protected]g

Vice Chair: Joseph Lee
Email: [email protected]

Region 3

Arkansas, Kansas, Louisiana, Mississippi, Oklahoma, Texas
Chair: Eudy Bosely
Email: [email protected]

Vice Chair: John Corker
Email: [email protected]

Region 4

Alabama, Florida, Georgia, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee
Chair: Ashley Jackson
Email: [email protected]

Vice Chair: Vinita Alexander
Email: [email protected]

Region 5

Indiana, Kentucky, Michigan, Ohio, West Virginia
Chair: Christopher Wee
Email: [email protected]

Vice Chair: Samuel Mackenzie
Email: [email protected]

Region 6

Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Virginia
Chair: Raghuveer (Ragu) Puttagunta
Email: [email protected]

Region 7

Connecticut, New York, Maine, New Hampshire, Massachusetts, New Jersey, Rhode Island, Vermont
Chair: Jessica Deslauriers
Email: [email protected]

Vice Chair: Ujas Shah
Email: [email protected]

Region 8

Chair: Martha Kole
Email: [email protected]

Vice Chair: Colin Murphy
Email: [email protected]


Print this page Email this page