Minority Affairs

Minority Affairs Section (MAS) elections


The MAS will hold a special election for the YPS representative seat on the MAS Governing Council. Applications are due Monday, July 22, 2024. Visit the MAS leadership opportunities page to learn more about the position and to access the application link.

Voting will take place Aug. 12-23, 2024, at 2 p.m. Central. All MAS members who are eligible to participate in the election will receive an electronic ballot via email to be used to cast their vote at the beginning of the voting period.

For questions about the election, email [email protected].

Your powerful ally

The AMA helps physicians build a better future for medicine, advocating in the courts and on the Hill to remove obstacles to patient care and confront today’s greatest health crises.