Back to top

Integrated Physician Practice Section (IPPS) Governing Council

View the members in physician-led integrated health care organizations responsible for leading the Integrated Physician Practice Section.
Back to top
  • Peter D. Rutherford, MD

    Peter D. Rutherford, MD


    Affiliation: CEO, Confluence Health

  • Michael Glenn, MD

    Michael Glenn, MD

    Vice Chair

    Affiliation: CMO, Virginia Mason Medical Center

  • Thomas W. Eppes Jr., MD

    Thomas W. Eppes Jr., MD

    Immediate Past Chair

    Affiliation: Founding Partner, Board Member, Central Virginia Family Physicians

  • Russell Libby, MD

    Russell Libby, MD


    Affiliation: Founder and President, HealthConnect IPA, and Virginia Pediatric Group

  • Dev Sangvai, MD

    Devdutta Sangvai, MD

    Alternate Delegate

    Affiliation: Executive Director, Duke Connected Care, Duke Health

  • Susan Pike, MD

    Susan Pike, MD


    Affiliation: Director, Division of Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery, Baylor Scott & White

  • Barbara Spivak, MD

    Barbara Spivak, MD


    Affiliation: President and Board Chair, Mount Auburn Cambridge IPA

  • Betty Chu, MD

    Betty Chu, MD

    Large Group Representative

    Affiliation: CMO and Vice President of Medical Affairs, Henry Ford West Bloomfield Hospital, Henry Ford Health System

  • Randall Gibb, MD

    Randall Gibb, MD

    Small/Medium Group Representative

    Affiliation: CEO, Billings Clinic