The annual Women in Medicine Month webinar, sponsored by the Women Physicians Section (WPS), celebrates women physicians, residents and students.

On Sept. 23, noon Central, the WPS hosts a special Women in Medicine Month webinar on gender diversity in leadership. Sandra Adamson Fryhofer, MD, presenter; Iffath Abbasi Hoskins, MD, FACOG, presenter; Darilyn V. Moyer, MD, FACP, presenter; and Susan Thompson Hingle, MD, moderator, discuss pathways to leadership and share insights on the role of organized medicine in facilitating gender equity.

Sandra Fryhofer, MD

Sandra Adamson Fryhofer, MD

Dr. Fryhofer, a board-certified physician of internal medicine, was elected to the American Medical Association Board of Trustees in 2018 and became chair in 2022.

A graduate of Emory University School of Medicine, where she is now an adjunct clinical associate professor of medicine, Dr. Fryhofer maintains a full-time general internal medicine practice in Atlanta.


Iffath Abbasi Hoskins, MD

Iffath Abbasi Hoskins, MD, FACOG

ACOG President Iffath Abbasi Hoskins, MD, FACOG, is clinical professor and director of patient safety in the Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology at New York University of Medicine.

A maternal–fetal medicine subspecialist with training, Dr. Hoskins served 29 years with the U.S. Navy and Marine Corps, achieving the rank of captain/colonel.



Darilyn V. Moyer, MD

Darilyn V. Moyer, MD, FACP, FRCP, FIDSA, FAMWA

Dr. Moyer is the executive vice president and chief executive officer of the American College of Physicians. She currently serves on the Board of Directors for the Council of Medical Subspecialty Societies and is the immediate past president.

She also serves as the immediate past chair of the Board of Directors for the Primary Care Collaborative.


Susan Thompson Hingle, MD

Susan Hingle, MD

Dr. Hingle is the associate dean for Human & Organizational Potential and director of faculty development at Southern Illinois University School of Medicine.

She has been active in many national organizations and serves on the AMA Women Physicians Section Governing Council and the AMWA Board of Directors.

Table of Contents

  1. Overview
  2. Presenters
  3. Moderator
Static Up
Featured Stories