As a HIPAA-mandated code set, all covered entities (physicians, other health care providers, payers and clearinghouses) must use ICD-10 to be in compliance with HIPAA.

Read current, authoritative information based on the Healthcare Common Procedure Coding System (HCPCS).

Learn how the RVS Update Committee (RUC) reviews resource costs for physician services as described by CPT, using the 3 RBRVS components.

Table of Contents

  1. ICD-10
  2. HCPCS
  3. RUC
Featured Stories