





## **AMA Medical Student Section**

**Region 3 Meeting Agenda February 3, 2024** 

Attire: Business casual

All times listed in Central Standard Time (CST)

The Physicians of the Future Summit Region 3 Meeting can be accessed by clicking:

https://bit.ly/POTFSR3

February 3, 2024	
3:00-3:15 pm	Region Welcome Grace Jeong, Vice Chair, MSS Region 3, McGovern Medical School
3:15-3:45 pm	Leadership & Resilience in Medical School: Advocacy and Research Rajadhar Reddy, Baylor College of Medicine, Section Delegate Sereena Jivraj, Anne Burnett Marion School of Medicine at Texas Christian University
3:45-4:00 pm	Break
4:00-4:30 pm	Leadership & Resilience in Residency Ida Vaziri, MD, Resident Physician at George Washington University Chris Wong, MD, Resident Physician at Baylor College of Medicine Jenna Gage, MD, Resident Physician at Yale School of Medicine
4:30-4:50 pm	Leadership Networking
4:50-5:00 pm	Closing and Announcement of Award Winners  Grace Jeong, Vice Chair, MSS Region 3, McGovern Medical School