345 Park Blvd Itasca, IL 60143 Phone: 630/626-6000 Fax: 847/434-8000 www.aap.org

April 15, 2024

Executive Committee

President

Benjamin D. Hoffman, MD, FAAP

President-Elect

Susan J. Kressly, MD, FAAP

Immediate Past President Sandy L. Chung, MD, FAAP

Secretary/Treasurer

Margaret C. Fisher, MD, FAAP

CEO/Executive Vice President

Mark Del Monte, JD

Board of Directors

District I

Patricia Flanagan, MD, FAAP

District II

Jeffrey Kaczorowski, MD, FAAP

District III

Margaret C. Fisher, MD, FAAP

District IV

Patricia Purcell, MD, MBA, FAAP

District V

Jeannette "Lia" Gaggino, MD, FAAP

District V

Dennis M. Cooley, MD, FAAP

District VII

Susan Buttross, MD, FAAP

District VIII

Greg Blaschke, MD, MPH, FAAP

District IX

Yasuko Fukuda, MD, FAAP

District X

Madeline M. Joseph, MD, FAAP

At Large

Angela M. Ellison, MD, MSc, FAAP

At Large

Kristina W. Rosbe, MD, FAAP

At Large

Joelle N. Simpson, MD, FAAP

America Medical Association AMA-Resident Fellow Section 330 North Wabash Avenue Chicago, IL 60611

To Whom It May Concern:

The American Academy of Pediatrics (AAP) is proud to sponsor Dr Joey Whelihan as the AMA-RFS Delegate to the House of Delegates. Dr Whelihan has been a great asset to the organization, especially as liaison between the AMA-RFS and the AAP Section on Pediatric Trainees (SOPT). He is actively engaged with our delegation and has been a strong advocate for the health of children. His role this year represents an important opportunity and will be a significant component of advancing the AAP's priorities within the AMA over the next year.

During the meetings, he works with senior members of our delegation to learn advocacy skills such as giving testimony, drafting resolutions, and learning fundamentals of different health policy topics. We have experts on our delegation who he will work with and learn from directly, including the 2024 President of the AAP, Dr Ben Hoffman.

We look forward to his continued involvement with both organizations.

Sincerely,

Mark Del Monte, JD

CEO/Executive Vice President

Maile Del Mono