OFFICIAL CANDIDATE NOTIFICATION FOR 2024 AMA ELECTIONS

Pursuant to HOD policy, this will serve as the Official Candidate Notification listing members who have announced their intention to seek election at the June 2024 House of Delegates meeting as of April 15, 2024.

President Elect: 1 open position

Bobby Mukkamala, MD

Speaker of the House of Delegates: 1 open position

Lisa Bohman Egbert, MD

Vice Speaker of the House of Delegates: 1 open position

John H. Armstrong, MD

Board of Trustees: 4 open positions; 1 potential open position*

David H. Aizuss, MD Melissa J. Garretson, MD Lynn Jeffers, MD, MBA Ilse Levin, DO, MPH&TM Thomas J. Madejski, MD Shannon Pryor, MD David Welsh, MD, MBA

Council on Constitution and Bylaws: 1 open position

Christopher E. Gribbin, MD John W. Spurlock, MD

Council on Medical Education: 1 open position

Seema Sidhu, MD

Council on Medical Service: 3 open positions

Christine P. Bishof, MD, MPH Steven Chen, MD, MBA Erick Eiting, MD, MPH Zeke Silva, III, MD

Council on Science & Public Health: 1 open positions

Nari Heshmati, MD, MBA Raymond K. Tu, MD, MS

Council on Science & Public Health, Resident Physician: 1 open position

Rachel Ekaireb, MD

*POTENTIAL NEWLY OPENED POSITIONS - positions that may open as the result of the election of a currently announced candidate in another contest.

Individuals considering becoming a candidate for any of the existing open or potential newly opened positions are encouraged to send an email with an electronic announcement card to HOD@ama-assn.org notifying us of your intention to be a candidate. Please designate if you wish to declare your candidacy for an open position or for a potential newly opened position.