Back to top

Members of the Council on Medical Service

View the individuals serving on the Council on Medical Service.
Back to top

The AMA House of Delegates elects Council on Medical Service members, including 1 resident and 1 medical student appointed by the Medical Student Section Governing Council with the concurrence of the Board of Trustees. AMA members please sign in to view each council member’s conflict of interest disclosure statement.

Peter S. Lund, MD

Erie, Pennsylvania
Term Expires: June 2018

Paul A. Wertsch, MD

Madison, Wisconsin
Term Expires: June 2018

Family Practice
Lisa Egbert, MD

Term Expires: June 2021

Obstetrics & Gynecology
W. Alan Harmon, MD

Jacksonville, Florida
Term Expires: 2020

Member-at-Large #1
James Hinsdale, MD

San Jose, California
Term Expires: 2019

Member-at-Large #2
Trauma Surgery
Lynn Jeffers, MD

Camarillo, California
Term Expires: 2024

Plastic Surgery
Peter Lavine, MD

Washington, DC
Term Expires: 2022

Orthopedic Surgery
Asa Lockhart, MD

Tyler, Texas
Term Expires: 2022

Thomas Madejski, MD

Albion, New York
Term Expires: 2023

Geriatric Medicine
Lynda M. Young, MD

Worcester, Massachusetts
Term Expires: 2021

Laura F. Gephart, MD, MBA

Temple, Texas

Resident Member
Karthik Sarma

Los Angeles, California

Student Member