Medical Students

MSS Annual Meeting agenda & resources

In response to the COVID-19 pandemic, the AMA Board of Trustees invoked the AMA's emergency bylaws and suspended the 2020 Annual Meeting of the House of Delegates (HOD). This decision was grounded in the recognition that AMA must focus its efforts on helping physicians respond at the local level during this extraordinarily challenging time. Read full details.

The Board has called a virtual Special Meeting of the HOD on June 7 to conduct essential business of the organization.

2020 MSS Annual Meeting

The Medical Student Section (MSS) will hold a limited virtual annual meeting on June 6 to conduct governing council elections and provide select COVID-19 related educational programming.

Registration & credentialing

Submit the 2020 MSS Annual Meeting registration and credentialing form to register for the meeting and to credential a delegate for your medical school campus or other eligible organization. Only credentialed MSS representatives will be permitted to vote in governing council elections. The deadline to register and credential representatives is June 3.

Virtual meeting agenda

Election manual

MSS election candidates' virtual forum and speeches

This year, we are debuting an exclusive-virtual campaign process. On Thursday, May 21, from 6-7 p.m. Central, you have the opportunity to take part in the first ever MSS Virtual Candidate Forum, and interact live with the candidates via a virtual platform. Each candidate will be available for the duration of the event—all you have to do is join their video conference,

You can also listen to previously recorded interviews with the candidates. MSS Speaker Jay Llaniguez and MSS Vice Speaker Rijul Asri ask the candidates about their qualifications and how they will advocate for medical students if elected.

Vice Chair

Dory Askins 

Speaker

Maddy Banerjee 

Vice Speaker

Daniel Lee 

Delegate

Pauline Huynh 

Justin Magrath 

At-large officer

Victoria Gordon 

Thomas Pak 

MSS region meetings

As part of the 2020 MSS Annual Meeting, region meetings are also held to conduct regional business and elect regional officers. These meetings will be held during the last week in May on a virtual platform.

Region 1—May 31st, 1 p.m. Eastern, noon Central
Region 2—May 29th, 6 p.m. Eastern, 5 p.m. Central
Region 3—May 31st, 6:30 p.m. Eastern, 5:30 p.m. Central
Region 4—May 30th, 2 p.m. Eastern, 1 p.m. Central
Region 5—May 31st, 7 p.m. Eastern, 6 p.m. Central
Region 6—May 30th, 4 p.m. Eastern, 3 p.m. Central
Region 7—May 30th, 3 p.m. Eastern, 2 p.m. Central

Visit the MSS forum page (members only) to access meeting links and call information.

Additional meeting materials will be posted as they become available.