Back to top

Women Physicians Section (WPS) Inspirational Physicians Recognition Program Honorees

This program allows physicians to acknowledge special individuals who have offered their time, wisdom and support throughout their professional career.
Back to top

This year, nearly 80 physicians are being honored for their contribution and support. Your 2017 Inspirational Physician honorees are:

  • M. Natalie Achong, MD

    M. Natalie Achong, MD

    Farmington, Connecticut; Nominated by Anonymous

  • Neelum Aggarwal, MD

    Neelum Aggarwal, MD

    Chicago, Illinois; Nominated by Nancy Church, MD

  • Kamran Ahrar, MD

    Houston, Texas; Nominated by Mohamed Abdelsalam, MD

  • Rhonda Alkatib, MD

    Rhonda Alkatib, MD

    Tucson, Arizona; Nominated by Anonymous

  • Maya Babu, MD

    Maya Babu, MD

    Eagan, Minnesota; Nominated by Nancy Church, MD

  • Bethany Ballinger, MD

    Bethany Ballinger, MD

    Winter Garden, Florida; Nominated by Latha Ganti, MD

  • Jennifer Bengston, MD

    Jennifer Bengston, MD

    Ord, Nebraska; Nominated by Vicki Bredthauer, MD

  • Nida Blankas-Hernaez, MD

    Niles, Illinois; Nominated by Jaskiran Khosa

  • Cynthia Boyd, MD

    Cynthia E. Boyd, MD

    Oak Park, Illinois; Nominated by Asantewaa Ture, Medical Student

  • Cynthia A. Bradford, MD

    Oklahoma City, Oklahoma; Nominated by Davie W. Parke, II, MD

  • Janine Clayton, MD

    Bethesda, Maryland; Nominated by Chasidy Singleton, MD

  • Shelley Collins, MD

    Gainesville, Florida; Nominated by Medical Students

  • Alice Coombs, MD

    Richmond, Virginia; Nominated by Nancy Church, MD and Alicia Olive Pichon, MD

  • Wanda D. Filer, MD

    York, Pennsylvania; Nominated by Jerry Abraham, MD

  • Sandra Gadson, MD

    Merrillville, Indiana; Nominated by Niva Lubin-Johnson, MD

  • Diana J. Galindo, MD

    Diana J. Galindo, MD

    Davie, Florida; Nominated by Claudia Mason, MD

  • Geeth Gopala, MD

    Geetha Gopalakrishnan, MD

    East Providence, Rhode Island; Nominated by Vasile Bota, MD

  • Raghav Govindarajan, MD

    Raghav Govindarajan, MD

    Columbia, Missouri; Nominated by Anukrati Shukla, MD

  • Gerald Harmon, MD

    Gerald Harmon, MD

    AMA Board of Trustees; Pawleys Island, South Carolina; Nominated by Josephine Nguyen, MD

  • Mary Herald, MD

    Summit, New Jersey; Nominated by Susan Hingle, MD

  •  Eve Higginbotham, MD

    Eve Higginbotham, MD

    Philadelphia, Pennsylvania; Nominated by Heidi Kilimanjaro-Davis, MD

  • Jennifer Hsu, MD

    Jennifer Hsu, MD

    Sioux Falls, South Dakota; Nominated by Sharleen Yuan, Medical Student

  • Rajini Iyer, MD

    Corona, California; Nominated by Aparna Iyler, MD

  • Angela C. Janis, MD

    Madison, Wisconsin; Nominated by Claudia Reardon, MD

  • Joanne M. Jordan, MD

    Joanne M. Jordan, MD

    Chapel Hill, North Carolina; Nominated by Amanda Nelson, MD

  • Venu Kondle, MD

    Venu M. Kondle, MD

    Yuba City, California; Nominated by Sumana Kondle, MD

  • Janet Lee, MD

    Janet S. Lee, MD

    Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania; Nominated by Tolani Olonisakin, MD

  • Tammy Lin, MD

    Tammy Lin, MD

    Rancho Santa Fe, California; Nominated by Lianne Marks, MD

  • Danielle Marino, MD

    Danielle E. Marino, MD

    Fairport, New York; Nominated by Li Wang, MD

  • Marisa B. Marques, MD

    Marisa B. Marques, MD

    Birmingham, Alabama; Nominated by Jori May, MD