HOD Organization

Specialty and Service Society meeting resources

The Specialty and Service Society will meet Nov. 16-18 during the 2019 AMA Interim Meeting in San Diego, California.

Interim Meeting of the House of Delegates

Stay current on meeting information, agenda and more.

Go to Meeting Site

Meeting agenda

Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego

Saturday, Nov. 16

SSS Assembly Meeting - Harbor GH

Box lunches available.

12:00 p.m. - Welcoming remarks: Jerry Halverson, MD, chair SSS Governing Council

12:10 p.m. - Approval of the minutes from A-19 SSS Meeting

12:15 p.m. - Report of the Rules Committee: Hillary Johnson-Jahangir, MD, chair

12:20 p.m. - Presentation of candidates seeking SSS endorsement: Board of Trustee candidates Ilse Levin, MD and David Tayloe, MD

12:30 p.m. - Issue presentation, federal advocacy update: Todd Askew, senior vice president, AMA advocacy and Mira Irons, MD, group vice president, chief health and science officer

1:00 p.m. - Report of the House Business Committee: Shannon Kilgore, MD

2:00 p.m. - House of Delegates

Sunday, Nov. 17

No regular meetings of the SSS will take place on Sunday.

7:00-8:00 a.m. - Breakfast meeting of section council chairs, Coronado E

5:30-6:30 p.m. - SSS social hour (Brew 30)

Monday, Nov. 18

SSS Assembly Meeting - Harbor AB

7:00 a.m. - Call to order: Jerry Halverson, MD, chair SSS governing council

7:05 a.m. - AMA Foundation Update

7:15 a.m. - Report from the Council on Medical Service: W. Alan Harmon, MD

7:25 a.m. - Report from the Council on Long Range Planning and Development: James Goodyear, MD

7:35 a.m. - Report from the Council on Science and Public Health: Michael Miller, MD

7:45 a.m. - Report from the Council on Ethical and Judicial Affairs: Monique Spillman, MD, PhD

7:55 a.m. - Report from the Council on Medical Education: Liana Puscas, MD

8:05 a.m. - Report from the Council on Legislation: David Tayloe, MD

8:15 a.m. - Report from the Council on Constitution and Bylaws: Patricia Austin, MD

8:25 a.m. - Reports on House Business: Shannon Kilgore, MD

9:00 a.m. - Meeting concludes