• A
  • |
  • A
  • Text size

The cerebrum (the portion of your brain that performs motor and sensory functions and a variety of mental activities) is divided into four lobes - the frontal, temporal, parietal and occipital lobes. Some of these lobes are separated by deep grooves called fissures.

Brain Lobes

Source: AMA's Current Procedural Terminology, Revised 1998 Edition. CPT is a trademark of the American Medical Association.