• A
  • |
  • A
  • Text size

Other Ways to Earn AMA PRA Category 1 Credit

For physicians not familiar with the variety of ways to participate in and claim AMA PRA Category 1 Credit™, this overview will help.

The AMA has a reciprocal agreement with the Union of European Medical Specialists (UEMS) and the European Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (EACCME). This agreement makes possible the conversion of international CME credit certified by the EACCME to AMA PRA Category 1 Credit™. Physicians can get the appropriate CME form online.

Residents and fellows participating in an Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical Education (ACGME) accredited program may claim direct AMA PRA credit from the AMA for appropriate learning activities. Please note that credit can only be awarded for activities taking place or completed within the last six years. Use the appropriate form to submit your application.

More information is available on current CME credit offerings, and additional CME forms . Can’t find what you’re looking for? Contact an AMA staff expert for assistance.