Back to top

Minority Affairs Section (MAS) Governing Council

View the members responsible for directing the programs and activities of the Minority Affairs Section.
Back to top

AMA members please sign in to view each governing council member’s conflict of interest disclosure statement.

  • Tyeese Gaines, DO

    Tyeese Gaines, DO

    Chair, At-large Representative

    Emergency Medicine

  • Siobhan Wescott, MD, MPH

    Siobhan Wescott, MD, MPH

    Vice Chair, Association of American Indian Physicians Representative

    Pediatrics, Public Health

  • photo of Ashley Anderson, MD

    Ashley Anderson , MD, MPH, MS

    Resident & Fellow Section Representative


  • Sam Arce, MD

    Sam Arce, MD

    National Hispanic Medical Association Representative

    Family Medicine

  • Frank Clark, MD, FAPA

    Frank Clark, MD

    Immediate Past Chair/Young Physicians Section Representative


  • Fatima Cody Stanford, MD, MPH, MPA

    Fatima Cody Stanford, MD, MPH, MPA

    At-large Representative

    Obesity Medicine

  • Dionne Hart, MD

    Dionne Hart, MD



  • Edith Mitchell, MD, PhD, FACP

    Edith Mitchell, MD, PhD

    National Medical Association Representative

    Medical Oncology

  • Luis E. Seija

    Luis E. Seija

    Medical Student Section Representative