Back to top

Medical Student Section (MSS) Governing Council

View the members responsible for leading the Medical Student Section (AMA-MSS).
Back to top

The Governing Council directs the programs and activities of the MSS, subject to the approval of such programs and activities by the Board of Trustees or House of Delegates of the AMA. 

During the interval between meetings of the MSS Assembly, the Governing Council acts on behalf of the MSS in formulating decisions related to the development, administration, and implementation of student activities, programs, goals and objectives. .

Helene Nepomuceno

University of California – Irvine School of Medicine

Karen Dionesotes, MPH

Vice Chair
Creighton University School of Medicine

Jerome Jeevarajan

University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center

Kieran McAvoy

Alternate Delegate
Medical College of Wisconsin

Kelly Landeen

At-large Officer
University of South Dakota Sanford School of Medicine

Anna Yap

Loma Linda University School of Medicine

Jay Llaniguez

Vice Speaker
Wayne State University School of Medicine

Christopher Libby, MD, MPH

Immediate Past Chair
Emergency Medicine

Karthik Sarma

Medical Student Trustee
David Geffen School of Medicine at UCLA

Print this page Email this page