• A
  • |
  • A
  • Text size

Your torso consists of two parts — the chest and the abdomen. The chest contains your heart and lungs; your abdomen contains the digestive and urinary systems. Your chest and abdomen are separated by a dome-shaped sheet of muscle called the diaphragm.

Side view of the torso
Illustration Provided by: Leslie Laurien, MSMI