• A
  • |
  • A
  • Text size

Past Ethical Force Oversight Body Members

The Ethical Force Program’s Oversight Body is responsible for selecting topics for performance measure development as well as reviewing and approving all research programs and products. Members are elected for 3 year terms, which are staggered to allow gradual turnover. We are very grateful to the individuals listed below for contributing their time and experience to this effort.

(Organizational affiliations are listed for identification purposes only.)

Robert Alpert
United Auto Workers Center for Community Health Care Initiatives

Jordan Cohen, MD
Association of American Medical Colleges

John Eisenberg, MD
Agency for Health Care Research and Quality

David Fleming, MD
University of Missouri - Columbia, Center for Health Ethics

Raulo Frear, PharmD
Express Scripts, Inc.

Larry Gage
National Association of Public Hospitals and Health Systems

Stephanie Harrison
American Federation of State, County and Municipal Employees

Ardis Hoven, MD
American Medical Association

George Isham, MD

Stephen Jencks, MD, MPH (observer)
Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services

Allan Korn, MD
Blue Cross Blue Shield Association

Gregg Lehman, PhD
National Business Coalition on Health

John Ludden, MD
Tufts University School of Medicine

Peggy O'Kane
National Committee for Quality Assurance

William Plested, III, MD
American Medical Association

Susan O. Raetzman
AARP Public Policy Institute

Frank Riddick, MD
Alton Ochsner Medical Foundation

James Sabin, MD
Harvard Pilgrim Health Care

Inger Saphire-Bernstien, MHSA
Blue Cross Blue Shield Association

Drew Smith, JD
American Association of Retired Persons

Reed Tuckson, MD
UnitedHealth Group

Andrew Webber
National Business Coalition on Health

Myrl Weinberg, CAE
National Health Council

Gladys White, PhD, RN
American Nurses Association