• A
  • |
  • A
  • Text size

Governing Council

Alma B. Littles, MD

Chair

Alma B. Littles, MD

Email: alma.littles@med.fsu.edu
Specialty: Family Medicine
Senior Associate Dean for Medical Education and Academic Affairs
Florida State University College of Medicine
Tallahassee, Florida
Current term: June 2015 - June 2016

John L. Roberts, MD

Chair-Elect

John L. Roberts, MD

Email: john.roberts@louisville.edu
Specialty: Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine
Vice Dean for Graduate Medical Education and Continuing Medical Education
University of Louisville School of Medicine
Louisville, Kentucky
Current term: June 2015 - June 2016

Cynda Ann Johnson, MD, MBA

Immediate Past Chair
Cynda Ann Johnson, MD, MBA

Email: cajohnson1@carilionclinic.org
Specialty: Family Medicine
President and Founding Dean
Virginia Tech Carilion of School of Medicine and Research Institute
Roanoke, Virginia
Current term: June 2015 - June 2016

Donald G. Eckhoff, MD

Delegate

Donald, G. Eckhoff, MD

Specialty: Orthopedic Surgery
Professor of Orthopedics
University of Colorado School of Medicine
Aurora, Colorado
Current term: June 2014 - June 2016

Kenneth B. Simons, MD

Alternate Delegate

Kenneth B. Simons, MD

Email: ksimons@mcw.edu
Specialty: Ophthalmology
Senior Associate Dean for Graduate Medical Education and Accreditation
Medical College of Wisconsin
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Current term: June 2014 - June 2016

Jose Manuel de la Rosa, MD, Msc

Member-At-Large

Jose Manuel de la Rosa, MD

Email: jmanuel.delarosa@ttuhsc.edu
Specialty: Pediatrics
Provost and Vice President of Academic Affairs; Founding Dean
Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center
Paul L. Foster School of Medicine
El Paso, Texas
Current term: June 2015 - June 2016

George Mejicano, MD, MS

Member-At-Large

George Mejicano, MD, MS

Email: mejicano@ohsu.edu
Specialty: Infectious Diseases
Professor of Medicine, Senior Associate Dean for Education, School of Medicine
Oregon Health and Science University
Portland, Oregon
Current term: June 2015 - June 2016

Mark B. Stephens, MD, MS, FAAFP, CAPT MC USN

Member-At-Large

Mark Stephens, MD

Email: mark.stephens@usuhs.edu
Specialty: Family Medicine
Professor and Chair, Department of Family Medicine
Uniformed Services University of the Health Sciences
F. Edward Hebert School of Medicine
Bethesda, Maryland
Current term: June 2015 - June 2016

Surendra K. Varma, MD, FAAP, FACE

Section Liaison to Council on Medical Education

Surendra K. Varma, MD, FAAP, FACE

Email: surendra.varma@ttuhsc.edu
Specialty: Pediatric Endocrinology
Executive Associate Dean for Graduate Medical Education & Resident Affairs
Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center School of Medicine
Lubbock, Texas
Current term: June 2015 - June 2018