• A
  • |
  • A
  • Text size

IMG Governing Council

The International Medical Graduates Section's (IMGS) Congress ratified the following Governing Council officers for 2013-2014 at its 16th Annual Meeting:

  • Padmini Ranasinghe, MD, MPH, Chair
  • Vijaya Appareddy, MD, Immediate Past Chair
  • Lt. Colonel Ronit Katz, MD, Chair-Elect
  • Rashi Aggarwal, MD, Delegate
  • June-Anne Gold, MD, Alternate Delegate
  • Sabesan Karuppiah, MD, Member-At-Large
  • Sumir Sahgal, MD, Member-At-Large
  • Muhammad Usman Khan, MD, Resident/Fellow

Congratulations to our new IMG Governing Council officers. If you would like to join an IMG Section Committee or receive information regarding the next IMG Governing Council election, send an e-mail to img@ama-assn.org We encourage all members of the AMA-IMG Section to consider running for office. Members of the AMA-IMG Section must also be AMA members in order to run for office or vote.

Together, we can build a strong, focused IMG Section.

AMA-IMG Section members can also be a member of an IMG Section Committee.

Director/Governing Council Secretary
J. Mori Johnson, MA
515 N. State St.
Chicago, IL 60654
Office: (312) 464-5678
Office Fax: (312) 464-5845

Policy Analyst
Carolyn Carter-Ellis
515 N. State St.
Chicago, IL 60654
Office: (312) 464-5397
Office Fax: (312) 464-5845

Email the Department of IMG Services.

IMG Section Governing Council Nominations & Elections
International Medical Graduates (IMG) Section Governing Council Nomination Guidelines, election ballot and candidate information for the online elections.