• A
  • |
  • A
  • Text size


The AMA's Advisory Committee on LGBT Issues is comprised of seven members. A description of the positions and when they are open is listed below:

  • 3 At-Large Members (two positions open in 2016, one position open in 2017)
  • 1 Representative from the Gay and Lesbian Medical Association (GLMA) (position open in 2016)
  • 1 Representative from the AMA Young Physicians Section (position open in 2017)
  • 1 Representative from the AMA Resident and Fellow Section (position open in 2017)
  • 1 Representative from the AMA Medical Student Section (position open in 2016)

Announcements for open positions will be posted on the LGBT Advisory Committee Highlights page.

2014-2015 Advisory Committee

2014-2015 LGBT Advisory Committee

The members of the 2014-2015 Advisory Committee include:

Gregory Blaschke, MD, MPH, FAAP, Chair
2nd Term: 2013-2015
At-Large Member
Portland, OR

Brian Hurley, MD, MBA, Vice-Chair
2nd Term: 2014-2016
GLMA Representative
New York, NY

Matthew Brooker, DO
Emergency Medicine
1st term: 2013-2015
Young Physicians Section Representative
Dallas, TX

Kristen L. Eckstrand
Vanderbilt University School of Medicine
1st Term: 2014-2015
Medical Student Section Representative
Nashville, TN

Dorothy A. Sippo, MD
1st Term: 2014-2016
At-Large Member
Baltimore, MD

Baligh Yehia, MD, MSHP, MPP
Infectious Diseases
2nd Term: 2014-2016
At-Large Member
Philadelphia, PA

David Young, MD
Emergency Medicine
1st Term: 2013-2015
Resident and Fellow Section Representative
Boston, MA