• A
  • |
  • A
  • Text size

About the Council on Medical Service (CMS)

Members of the Council on Medical Service (CMS)

Top row: James G. Hinsdale, MD; Robert E. Hertzka, MD; Lisa Egbert, MD; Dean Drizin; Lynda M. Young, MD; W. Alan Harmon, MD; Paul A. Wertsch, MD
Bottom row: Laura Faye Gephart, MD, MBA; Donna E. Sweet, MD; Charles F. Willson, MD; Jack McIntyre, MD; Peter S. Lund, MD

Through its reports, the Council on Medical Service recommends AMA policies and actions for consideration by the AMA House of Delegates on the socioeconomic factors that influence the practice of medicine. Council reports cover a wide range of topics, including:

Reports by House of Delegates meeting
Access full-text Council on Medical Service reports from June 1998 to the present.