• A
  • |
  • A
  • Text size

Council Members

Jeffrey P. Gold, MD

Chair

Jeffrey P. Gold, MD Email: jeffrey.gold@unmc.edu

  • Specialty: Cardiothoracic Surgery
  • Chancellor
    University of Nebraska Medical Center
    Omaha, NE
  • AMA Delegate, Society of Thoracic Surgeons
  • Current Term: July 1, 2011 – June 30, 2015

William A. McDade, MD, PhD

Chair-elect
William A. McDade, MD, PhD

  • Email: wmcdade@bsd.uchicago.edu
  • Specialty: Anesthesiology
  • Deputy Provost for Research and Minority Issues
    Associate Professor of Anesthesiology & Critical Care
    The University of Chicago
    Chicago, IL
  • AMA Delegate, American Society of Anesthesiologists
  • Current Term: July 1, 2013 - June 30, 2017

Lynne M. Kirk, MD, FACP

Executive Committee Member-at-large
Lynne M. Kirk, MD, FACP

  • Email: lynne.kirk@utsouthwestern.edu
  • Specialty: Internal Medicine
  • Professor of Internal Medicine, Associate Dean, GME
    University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center at Dallas
    Southwestern Medical School
    Dallas, TX
  • AMA Delegate, American College of Physicians
  • Current Term: July 1, 2011 – June 30, 2015

Darlyne Menscer, MD

Executive Committee Member-at-large
Darlyne Menscer, MD

  • Email: darlyne.menscer@carolinashealthcare.org
  • Specialty: Family Medicine
  • Clinical Associate Professor, Family Medicine
    Carolinas Medical Center
    Elizabeth Family Medicine
    Charlotte, NC
  • AMA Delegate, North Carolina Medical Society
  • Current Term: July 1, 2013 – June 30, 2017

Jacqueline A. Bello, MD

Member

Jacqueline A. Bello, MD

  • Email: jbello@montefiore.org; jabnrad@aol.com
  • Specialty: Neuroradiology
  • Professor, Clinical Radiology and Neurosurgery
    Director, Division of Neuroradiology
    Montefiore Medical Center and Albert Einstein College of Medicine
    Bronx, NY
  • AMA Alternate Delegate, American Society of Neuroradiology
  • Current Term: July 1, 2013 – June 30, 2017

Carol D. Berkowitz, MD

Member
Carol Berkowitz, MD

  • Email: cberkowitz52@gmail.com
  • Specialty: Pediatrics
  • Distinguished Professor of Pediatrics, David Geffen School of Medicine/UCLA
    Executive Vice Chair, Department of Pediatrics,
    Harbor/UCLA Medical Center Torrance, CA
  • AMA Delegate, American Academy of Pediatrics 
  • Current Term: July 1, 2011 – June 30, 2015

Richard S. Pieters, MD, MEd

Member
Mahendr S. Kochar, MD, MACP

  • Email: rpieters@massmed.org
  • Specialty: Radiation Oncology
  • University of Massachusetts Memorial Medical Center
    Worcester, MA
  • AMA Delegate, Massachusetts Medical Society
  • Current Term: July 1, 2013 – June 30, 2017

Liana Puscas, MD, MHS

Member
Liana Puscas, MD, MHS

  • Email: liana.puscas@duke.edu
  • Specialty: Otolaryngology
  • Assistant Professor of Surgery
    Duke University School of Medicine
    Durham, NC
  • AMA Delegate, American Academy of Otolaryngology-Head and Neck Surgery
  • Current Term: July 1, 2013 - June 30, 2017

David E. Swee, MD

Member
David E. Swee, MD

  • Email swee@rwjms.rutgers.edu
  • Specialty: Family Medicine
  • Associate Dean for Education
    Rutgers Robert Wood Johnson Medical School
    Piscataway, NJ
  • Alternate Delegate, American Academy of Family Physicians
  • Current Term: July 1, 2010 – June 30, 2014

Patricia L. Turner, MD, FACS

Member
Patricia L. Turner, MD, FACS

  • Email: pturner@facs.org
  • Specialty: General Surgery 
  • Director, Member Services Division
    American College of Surgeons
    Chicago, IL
  • AMA Delegate, American College of Surgeons
  • Current Term: July 1, 2011 – June 30, 2015

Krystal L. Tomei, MD, MPH

Resident Physician Member
Krystal L. Tomei, MD

  • Email: kltomei@gmail.com
  • Specialty: Neurological Surgery
    Pediatric Neurosurgery Fellowship
    Barrow Neurological Institute
    Phoenix Children's Hospital
    Phoenix, AZ
  • AMA Resident and Fellow Sectional Delegate, American Association of Neurological Surgeons
  • Current Term: July 1, 2011 - June 30, 2014

David J. Savage

Medical Student Member
David J. Savage

  • Email: dsavage@gmail.com
  • University of Texas Medical School at Houston
    Houston, TX
  • Current term: July 1, 2013 – June 30, 2014