• A
  • |
  • A
  • Text size

About the American Medical Association (AMA) Awards Program

The AMA recognizes excellence through the following Awards

  • Distinguished Service Award
  • Citation for Distinguished Service
  • AMA Medal of Valor
  • Scientific Achievement Award
  • Benjamin Rush Award for Citizenship and Community Service
  • President's Citation for Service to the Public
  • Dr. William Beaumont Award in Medicine
  • AMA Foundation Award for Health Education
  • Isaac Hays, MD, and John Bell, MD Award for Leadership in Medical Ethics and Professionalism
  • Medical Executive Lifetime Achievement Award
  • Medical Executive Meritorious Achievement Award

Nominations for awards to be presented in 2017 may be submitted using this form. The nomination deadline is February 24, 2017.

For additional information, please contact:

Roger Brown
Phone: 312-464-4344
Fax: 312-464-4505