• A
  • |
  • A
  • Text size

About the American Medical Association (AMA) Awards Program

The AMA recognizes excellence through the following Awards

  • Distinguished Service Award
  • Citation for Distinguished Service
  • AMA Medal of Valor
  • Scientific Achievement Award
  • Benjamin Rush Award for Citizenship and Community Service
  • President's Citation for Service to the Public
  • Dr. William Beaumont Award in Medicine
  • AMA Foundation Award for Health Education
  • Isaac Hays, MD, and John Bell, MD Award for Leadership in Medical Ethics and Professionalism
  • Medical Executive Lifetime Achievement Award
  • Medical Executive Meritorious Achievement Award

The 2016 Awards Program nominations deadline has passed.

For additional information, please contact:

Roger Brown
Phone: 312-464-4344
Fax: 312-464-4505